Menu

Safeguarding Notice

St Stephen's CE Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children. We expect all staff and visitors to share this commitment.
For more information, please click here to visit our Policies page.

You must accept our Safeguarding Policy to continue to browse our website.

St Stephen's CE Primary SchoolTBC

Translate

Welcome toSt Stephen's CE Primary SchoolTBC

Phonics

Reading Eggs

Please use Reading Eggs everyday to help your child learn to read, as your child continues to make progress there are more and more reading books on there for them to try. We are looking forward to seeing everyone's progress this week! Don't forget your child's login in in the front of their reading diary, if you need another copy of their login please don't hesitate to email us ASAP.

Phonics Flashcards - So far in phonics we have done the following letter sounds: c a t s n i p m d g o u k ck u r h b f ff l ll ss

Daily Phonics lessons
Reception Class Phonics Friday 26th February 2021

The Tricky Words Song - Phase 3 Phonics (Part 1)!

Join in with the Tricky Words Raps part 1 and 2 today then have a go at the tricky words snakes and ladders game

The Tricky Words Song - Phase 3 Phonics (Part 2)!

Reception Class Phonics Thursday 25th February 2021

Reception Class Phonics Wednesday 24th February 2021

Reception Class Phonics Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Reception Class Phonics Monday 22nd February 2021

Reception Class Phonics Friday February 11th 2021

Join in with the Tricky words rap and then have a go at tricky words skittles like the game in the video below.

Reception Class Phonics Friday 11th February 2021

Watch the tricky words Rap for Phase 3 part 2 then have a go at tricky words skittles

Reception Class Phonics Thursday 11th February 2021 - Phase 3 Tricky words part 1

Join in with the tricky words rap for phase 3 words then practice the words using the tricky words trucks on phonics play - use the link below with the login: Home Password: Jan21

Reception Class Phonics Wednesday 10th February 2021

Join in with today's phonics video and have a go at writing a sentence.

Use these pictures and take away the sentences. Can you write your own sentences for some of the pictures?

Reception Class Phonics Tuesday 8th February 2021

Watch today's video and then have a go at the picture caption match sheet below

Reception Class Phonics Monday 8th February 2021

Watch Today's lesson and than have a go at playing the phase 2 snakes and ladders game

Reception Class Phonics for the week Beginning 1st February 2021

This week have a go at reviewing the sounds and tricky words we have covered so far (see above). Each day this week we will post a game or activity for you to have a try at using the letter sounds we have looked at.

Reception Class Phonics Friday 5th February 2021

Have a go at this fun game to practice your tricky words and then sing along with the tricky words rap.

The Tricky Words Rap - A Phase 2 Phonics Song

Everybody on the count of four, get learning tricky words with a dinosaur! Join in with our new tricky words rap and learn some of those tricky words which d...

Reception phonics Thursday 4th February 2021

Join in with Mr Mc and play Blankety Blank, you will need a pencil and paper to write down some of the words.

Have a go at reading these captions and matching them to the correct pictures

Reception Class Phonics Monday 1st February 2021

Reception Phonics Friday 28th January 2021

Reception Class Phonics Thursday 28th January 2021

Reception Class Phonics Wednesday 27th January 2021

Reception Class Phonics Tuesday 26th January 2021

Reception Phonics Monday 25th January 2020

Watch today's video and then have a go at Planet Pluto on phonics play

Reception Class Phonics Friday 22nd September 2021

Watch this video and then see if you can feed your own tricky words to a favourite character or teddy.

Reception Phonics Thursday 21st January 2021

Watch Today's video and see if you write down some of the objects that Mr Fox has in his box. Can you write a sentence about one of the objects?

Reception Phonics Wednesday 20th January 2021

Reception Phonics Tuesday 19th January 2021

Now have a go at feeding the bear the letter sounds

Monday 18th January 2021

Watch today's video and then have a go at the board game underneath

Friday 15th January

Use Phonics Play: Dragon's Den : Review all Phase 2

You may log in with the following details:

username: jan21

password: home

 

Can you write down the real words?

Thursday 14th January

Use Phonics Play: Tricky Word trucks: Phase 2 tricky words

You may log in with the following details:

username: jan21

password: home

 

Can you write down the tricky words then write a sentence using some of the words?

Reception Phonics Wednesday 12th January 2021

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Reception Phonics Monday 11th January 2021

Reception Class Phonics Wednesday 6th January 2021

Reception class phonics Thursday 7th January 2021

Phonics- plurals
 

Clip 1

Still image for this video

clip 2

Still image for this video

clip 3

Still image for this video

clip 4

Still image for this video
Reception Phonics Friday 8th January 2021

video 1

Still image for this video

video 2

Still image for this video

video 3

Still image for this video

Top